Reviews For The House verse
Reviewer: fyreburned Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2015 04:08 am Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Just Loved It!!! The last bit with Lindsey was great!!! And ADORE your Angel(us) bashing. (Also your Xander & Willow bashing, but your Angel bashing can be downright hilarious!)

Reviewer: MadaP Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2012 12:25 pm Title: The House of the Waning Moon

I really enjoyed this series and I hope you'll add a few more stories to it.

Reviewer: silverforest11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 02:30 am Title: The House of the Waning Moon

interesting!!:)

Reviewer: silverforest11 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 07:06 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

awesome story!!!!!

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2009 06:29 am Title: The House of the Waning Moon

you have got to write more on this series, this was great

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2009 05:20 pm Title: The House of the Waning Moon

Very well portrayed look into the lives o everyone through the eyes of another character. I really enjoyed this.

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2009 05:11 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Lindsey as an agent of the PTB? Nice twist! I hope everything works out for all of them.

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2009 04:00 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Will there be more in this verse?  I loved this tale and Angel bashing is always "of the  good."

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2009 02:00 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Fantastic ending to a great story!!  Loved that Spike went to back up Buffy @ the door, loved Buffy's smile fading when she realized it wasn't her friends @ the door.  & stupid Angel!  Will he never learn?  I liked that we got to see the whole gang @ Buffy's--including Oz & Ceely Rose...& I liked the Lindsay part.  Totally shocked me!  Lindsay working w/ the PTB cracks me up, glad he got his final revenge on Angel too. :P  Wonderful job, can't wait to see what story you do next. :D

Reviewer: LCF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2009 10:38 am Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Choke on THAT you worthless excuse for a vampire!!! Enjoy your much deserved vacation in Hell!! Let's hear it for Lindsey McDonald!

(~Proceeds to kiss the ground you walk upon~)

I've said it before - I say it again, You're a Goddess of the Quill, Mary Perk!

Bravo

LCF

Reviewer: sus Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2009 10:32 am Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Hmm, nice ending.

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2009 09:31 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

I'm enjoying your story so far.  Love that you brought Tara into the story.

Just a note: Tara's nick-name is not Glenda, it's Glinda, as in Glinda the good witch from the "Wizard of Oz".

Looking forward to Cleveland and whatever happens there.

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2009 04:19 pm Title: The House of the Waning Moon

This is a lovely tale and it cries out for a sequel or more chapters.  Hard for me to get enough of your fic.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 04:14 pm Title: The House of the Waning Moon

Yay!  I guessed correctly!!  I thought (& hoped) her brother might be Lindsey, & he was!  I liked having the OC's POV through this, seeing everyone through an outsider's eyes can help bunches.  I really enjoyed seeing a bit of Buffy's new group of friends interacting & getting along...even if it put the former group's noses out of joint.  Wonderful one-shot for this series!!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 03:21 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Fantabulous way for Spike to give Buffy back some of her self-confidence. ;)  I lurved it!  & I really liked Tara's introduction...I miss sweet, shy, stuttering Tara--she'll be a Wiccan goddess in no time!  So glad Tara won't have to put up w/ the ex-Scoobies...& I think Anya & Oz will be really good for her.  W/o Willow competition, I always thought Tara & Oz would've gotten along really well.  & Anya's bluntness may help Tara out of her shell, while Tara's gentle understanding will help Anya adjust to being human.  Aww, I want lots & lots from this story...I hope it's super long or @ least has many sequels! :D  Fantastic chappie!  Hopin' for more soon!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 03:14 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Yay!  He claimed her!  Great Spuffy lovin, as usual.  Can't wait to see Buffy's reaction when she finds out about the claim. :P  I think she may just jump Spike's bones right there & then in order to claim him back--and b/c nookie is fun. :D  & I adored Buffy' reaction to Spike's ILY...it was sweet.  But as much as I loved the Spuffy...my fave part of the whole chapter was knowing we finally saw the world w/o shrimp!!  I've only read one other story in my YEARS of reading Buffy fanfic, who used the world of shrimp.  But you're the first author to actually take us there.  So thanks!  & wonderful chappie!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 03:08 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Aww...I loved Giles standing up for Buffy--even though he's not thrilled about her choice in work partners.  That was fantastic!!  I hope Buffy & Giles will be able to mend their relationship fully, & so happy Joyce is on board w/ them leaving the buttheads behind.  REALLY liked Wes standing up for Buffy as well, & seeing that none of the Scoobies will be following Buffy, except Oz...he rocks, so he can stay. :P  & I loved that Anya's still around, I like the new Scooby gang forming, I think their reaction to Spuffy will be much better than the old gang's reaction.  Great chappie!  Off to catch up on the rest!

Reviewer: peck Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 01:04 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Oooooh, so glad the cat's out of the bag. If WE beg can we get more chapters soon? Pleeeeease?

Reviewer: sus Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 01:04 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

It's so exciting. I hope I don't have to wait to long for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Delicia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 01:04 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Yay! I'm liking the idea more and more of a submissive Spike. I'm also glad that Buffy is enjoying being dominant to him. Great chapter!

Reviewer: Delicia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 01:03 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Wow, Buffy and Giles as demon hunters is spot-on, can't think of any better 'career' choice! This is so richly detailed!<i>I like it!<i> Can't wait to see where this goes!

Reviewer: darth spike Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 01:03 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

liked it

Reviewer: clarityfades Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 01:03 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

Ooh, I lurve the idea of Buffy & Giles as rogue demon hunters...& I liked Buffy's undercover name. LOL Wonderful start for a new story! I especially liked the cliffie, mean...but letting us know there's some immediate luvin coming up. Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: bemeka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 01:02 pm Title: The House of the Rising Sun

great start really looking forward to more

Reviewer: sus Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2009 01:08 pm Title: The House of the Waning Moon

Nice work.:)

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.