Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2017 03:07 pm Title: Chapter 18

Wow that was an interesting ending.  I do love how you explained everything with Dawn and Rogues aging, as well as the other information she imparted in the flash back sequence.  I always worried about that part because it just felt too quickly done, convenient and forced.  I had the utmost faith in you though.  I knew it would all make sense at some point.  {smiles}

 

I do love how you ended it with him looking for Buffy and Spike.  I think you made it believable and workable with who his mother was, etc..  Nicely done.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2017 11:23 am Title: Chapter 18

I liked it.  I really liked Alex telling Imothep what we all knew from the movies--she never loved him as much as he loved her.  And the appearance of Anqet intrigued me.  And Ardeth being reunited with Hassib was fun!  I loved this story!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2016 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 17

Terrific!  I loved Buffy, Giles & Spike deciding to retain all their memories, and Buffy later telling Spike he'd want to know all the details.  And I'm glad Alex was reunited  with Dawn & that Joyce lived.  I can't wait to see how that happened.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2016 11:00 am Title: Chapter 16

I'm sad this is coming to an end, because it's a wonderful story.  I do love seeing Buffy, Spike, Evie, Rick and Logan all working together.  Might I hope for a sequel?

As for this chapter, I liked the ingenuity of using Logan's claw & Buffy's strength to shatter the crystal.  And I love the idea that Alex and Dawn will meet again.  Terrific update!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2016 10:10 am Title: Chapter 15

Great chapter!  I loved the meeting in the Magic Box of all the different groups.  So not surprised that Angel tried to dust Lawson and Spike, he never did like to share his toys or be reminded of his not-so-appealing past.  But I liked Tara telling everyone what Angel tried to do and opening up about her dad.  Willow is right--poopyhead.

Reviewer: Tasha Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2016 12:21 am Title: Chapter 15

Eeek.  What a cliffie for Alex, Dawn and Rogue.  I loved the other bits of information and timeline changes.  Hmmm ... are you writing Chapter 16, or am I supposed to pull from there?

Reviewer: Katt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2016 03:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loved this story, I'm not sure why I hadn't read it before though lol. Can't wait for more!

So glad that Maryperk is still writing and also SO thrilled to see Tasha writing again! Keep with the updates please?

Love your stories so much I think I'd cry if you both quit!

 

Katt

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2015 02:57 am Title: Chapter 14

{beams happily}  Thanks clarityfades.  I'm glad you liked Chapter 14 as well. 

Edna just hit me as a great character to be able to expand on.  I figure that she would have had her doubts and pushes behind the scenes for Spike and Giles until it all came together in the future. 

I've always liked the Lawson character, especially that MaryPerk kept him in so many stories.  I wanted to continue with that.  I figured that Spike being occupied with Lawson would have helped to keep him on a good path as well until that one event happened.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2015 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 14

Wonderful update!  I liked the little bit of Lawson's POV, and that he's still willing to help out.  And I like that Spike isn't in love with this timeline's Buffy yet; they need to know each other better first.  I love Edna in this fic, and I love that Spike came back to the side of good in part due to Robin.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2015 01:12 pm Title: Chapter 13

Ooh!  I like Spike and Lawson staying together after the submarine, and that Spike never went back to Dru.  Though I worry that a part of him will blame Buffy and himself for her dusting.  I also liked Giles and his grandmother trying to find a retention spell.  Great update!

Reviewer: Tasha Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2015 01:13 am Title: Chapter 12

Excellent update. I love how you are continuing this.

 

{breathes a sigh of relief that her chapter will still fit if she can just get it finished}

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2015 03:32 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh I really liked the Mary POV,and that it was meeting Spuffy and friends that led to her moving to America and meeting her husband!  That was fantastic.  I also like that Amy will be unratted…I hope this doesn't mean no Tara, though.  And I enjoyed everyone's reactions to the mummies and the kidnappees finding out what Imotep wants.  Awesome update!

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2015 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 11

Excellent chapter.  Believe it or not, I could still insert in the chapter that I had mostly written.  Nothing that I wrote about it affected by what you did here.  in fact one of the areas that I was the most confused to try to figure out was the whole eye/Alex/Dawn/Rogue thing.  You took care of that.  {Grins}

If you want, I can still send you what I had.  I posted a Live Journal note a bit ago.  It basically says that everything was screwy with some jobs, ebay work, etc etc.  I have a new job now, and it allows me more time.  I honestly felt so embarrassed about how long it had been that I wasn't sure how to talk to you about everything.  I'm sorry.

Reviewer: Katt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2015 09:06 am Title: Chapter 1

So So Glad you updated this. Well actually I'm glad ANYTIME you update really! I've loved your stories forever and have been faithfully following since pretty much the beginning. Only request I have is.... MORE please soon lol. Any of your stories will do honestly!

 

Katt

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2015 09:29 pm Title: Chapter 11

Fantastic chapter!  I like that Rogue has control of her power, but I hope we get a flashback showing some of what she went through in those 10 years.  I LOVED Buffy's reaction to Angel, and Angel's reaction to the two Spikes.  Ooh, and Amy's grandmother being involved?  Maybe Catherine won't get a chance to steal her daughter's life (or want to).  I can't wait to see what happens next and what changes occur to the timeline.

Reviewer: puckishpixie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2015 11:31 am Title: Chapter 11

Yessssss! You're updated and I think I squealled so loud that dogs could no longer hear me. Can't wait for the next instalment

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 12:52 am Title: Chapter 10

Hmmm ... okay ... I see where it was left off .... I took notes even as I went along with the reread through this time.  I'll compare them with the notes I had in my notebook before and that dialogue we worked on for Edna and Rupert.  {smiles}  Hopefully I'll have good news for you soon.

Reviewer: Tasha Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 12:29 am Title: Chapter 7

Alex and Dawn are perfect for each other.  ROFL  It's almost like Spike and Buffy with their banter back and forth.

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 12:23 am Title: Chapter 6

I still absolutely crack up over Giles telling his grandmother all about Spike and Buffy interspersed with those two practically doing the opposite.  I laugh so hard every time.

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 12:18 am Title: Chapter 5

I love Edna Giles.

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 12:07 am Title: Chapter 3

General Scooby consensus says ... this is an wesome story.  {winks}  I keep kicking myself every time I see something I missed in the beta.  {sighs}  I'll have to try to copy and paste and then send to you what changes I'm going to make.  That way you have your copy as well.

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 12:02 am Title: Chapter 2

I do so love how you guys started this story off, you and Jacq, with blending X-Men, Buffy, and The Mummy casts.  It is delightful, fun and intriguing.  It always makes me want to run to each chapter to find out what is going to happen next, even though I know what happens.  I always look to see if there is any little thing that I missed.

Reviewer: Tasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2013 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay chapter one reread.  As promised, I'm trying to reread through what we have.  I'll compare it to my notes and then hopefully I can finish Chapter 11.  If I'm lucky we could even see 12.  Just depends if I can get the muse flowing or not.  {crosses her fingers}

I have to admit that I do get excited to write for this any time I reread it.  Now, I just need to get my backside in gear.

Reviewer: ginar369 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2011 08:58 pm Title: Chapter 10

Wasn't sure I would like this one. Crossovers outside of Buffy and Angel usually aren't my thing. But I am liking this story. Two Spikes, Mutants in Sunnydale, changing Buffy's history with Angel. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2011 09:35 pm Title: Chapter 10

Of course they need magic to get their answers!  The baddies wouldn't make it too easy to stop their plan.  I liked Dawn, Rogue, & Alex bantering & working together.  & was that Beljoxia's (sp?) Eye that caught them?  That would be odd, to say the least.  And I really liked Logan's foresight in contacting Xavier, even if the Professor is on the young side.  It definitely helps give the rescuers a better shot at success!  Also, so hoping they manage to destroy Acathla before they leave town!  If not, hopefully Spike & Giles can get to it in the altered future. :D  Great chappie, hope to see more soon!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.