Reviews For Restfield
Reviewer: Niori Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2010 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 7

This was great. I always love stories where Clem is a big character. And the fact you brought Lorne in for a cameo? Even better. lol

Reviewer: DragonflyLady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 03:28 am Title: Chapter 7

There is actually someone who sings worse than Angel? Are you sure?? Of course it couldn't be anyone but Kennedy. I hope she got what was coming to her.

Lovely to see Lorne again! Sounds like that was some powerful mojo used on Buffy, I'm so glad Pete could help. :) Buffy is baking now? *is afraid*

Thank you for this wonderful fic!!!

You do have me wondering why Giles can't remember why he's holding the phone though.

Reviewer: DragonflyLady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 03:19 am Title: Chapter 6

“You loved me because I was beautiful.  I’m not beautiful now!”

 Spike let out an exasperated sigh.    “Not only are you an idiot, Slayer, but you’re a stupid idiot.”

He has such a gift with words! *gigglesnort*
It's a good thing he doesn't back down from a challenge and never leaves and managed to get through to her. *is very proud of Spike for the way he reacted to Buffy's scars* Can't believe there only one chapter left and that I missed it!

Reviewer: DragonflyLady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 03:11 am Title: Chapter 5

Poor Buffy! What a horrible depressing conversation to eavesdrop on!! That Kennedy deserves a kick in the teeth. Faith was too late of course... Strange that Buffy turned up in Cleveland, very Hellmouthy!

Of course Spike is not going to go away so easily. ^_^

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 7

Excellent ending!!  I really loved that it was a spell that led to all the badness--not surprised @ all that Kennedy was the guilty party, she latched onto Willow pretty fast in canon.  & I totally loved your inclusion of Pete (always love seeing him in your fics, along w/ his wife, Junia).  So happy he was the mage to help Spuffy & that he resides in Restfield.  & I liked that there was an immediate change in Buffy, everything isn't perfect, but she's doing much better.  Oh & I LURRRRRRRVE the idea of Lorne traveling around w/ Zombie!Lindsay. LMAO  Always thought it was uncool of Angel to ask Lorne to kill Lindsay, good to know that, while Lorne carried out his mission, he went above & beyond it to try to do what's right.  Interesting touch that Dawn always suspected something w/ Kennedy, though I'm a li'l surprised Giles didn't pick up on it (despite spells or being extremely busy).  & I liked where you ended the story...definitely all about Spuffy's reconnection, continuing it w/ the reunion between Buffy & Dawn, or even the rest of the Scoobies, doesn't fully mesh w/ what you'd started.  This was a great read & I enjoyed the ride!  Can't wait to see what's updated next now that this story is complete! :D

Reviewer: bemeka Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 7

I liked this.

Reviewer: sus Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 7

>Since >I'm >not >much >for >stories >where >Spike >and >Buffy >are separated >for years, >I >didn't >follow >it, >but >now >that >it's completed, >I >couldn't >help >myself, >I >had >to >read >it. >It >made >me >cry >but >it >was >a >good >story >and >well >written. Thank you.

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 03:21 pm Title: Chapter 7

Beautiful story and great new characters. Another winner!

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 02:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

fantastic ending...loved it

Reviewer: Shadow Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 08:56 am Title: Chapter 7

DAMNIT!  Dont stop NOW!

 

(Always knew kennedy was a bitch)

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2010 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 6

Aww...great reconnection chappie!! I really liked that Buffy went to such lengths to scare Spike away...but I loved that it didn't work.  Especially loved Spike's reaction to her scars.  Interesting that he claims the Scoobies & Dawn still miss her--I wonder, do they miss HER or her abilities, experience, & willingness to sacrifice herself?  It'll be interesting to find out what exactly Buffy means and/or represents to the Scoobies & Dawn.  But if we never find out b/c Spuffy decide to stay FAR FAR away from them, I'm good w/ that.  Oh & I loved that Spike made good on all his threats/promises.  & I can't wait to see Spike probe Buffy (Not like that! Geez, get your mind outta the gutter! :-P) about her insecurities & how he can help assuage them.  Fantastic chappie! :D

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2010 02:41 pm Title: Chapter 6

great great chapter, way to go spike!

loved it

Reviewer: bloodyblond Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2010 08:47 pm Title: Chapter 5

NOooooo... don't end it there. Grrr...

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2010 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 5

Wow. Good back-story. Once again the half-conversations ruin any chance of people actually getting what's being discussed.

I hope Spike doesn't put his foot too much inside his mouth.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2010 02:59 pm Title: Chapter 5

Fantastic chappie!!! You had me tearing up over here!  I really loved seeing how Buffy got her scars, & exactly what her "bestest buddies" had to say about her.  Glad she has no contact w/ them, I have no doubt Buffy would've been expected to do all the "suicide missions"...& she would finally become the tool the Council always wanted her to be.  Don't blame her for running as far & as fast as her scarred body could happen.  & I really like that she travelled a bit before posting up in Restfield, I like that she got to see other places, even if she was slaying.  & yay!!!! They finally meet w/ all parties knowing what's the what...mostly.  & I loved Buffy parroting Spike's words from all those years ago.  Someone's got some 'splainin' to do--on both sides. ;)  Wonderful job! More soon, please!

Reviewer: bemeka Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2010 11:29 am Title: Chapter 5

Oh my this is getting really really good.  And GO Dawn and Faith it's about time someone stood up for Buffy besides Spike. Too bad she didn't get to hear them.  And I am so disappointed in Willow  she's allowed her personal insecurities to cloud her judgement way too many times and frankly Kennedy ain't all that.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2010 08:31 am Title: Chapter 5

you made me cry..rotter..loved it

I can quite see why Buffy thinks the way she does...

loved Clem in this....

looking forward to more

Reviewer: DragonflyLady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2010 02:49 pm Title: Chapter 4

*squeeeeee* He knows! He knows! *does a happy dance*

Of course she won't let him get anywhere close to her. I wonder how the kitten is going to help.

 

^_^

Reviewer: DragonflyLady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2010 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 3

I like that he hasn't got her figured out already. ^_^

Nice pun, Slayer! Had to giggle at the guy playing kitten poker despite a cat allergy! And Pete knowing things... Cool!!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 09:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

Evil, evil cliffie!! & Clem sure is a sneak, isn't he?  Love that Spuffy are right across the street from each other yet still meet in an alley.  Loved it!  & I totally adored Buffy talking to Kos & trying to keep the kitty quiet.  & DRUSILLA helped??? I can't wait to hear more about this, kinda hoping she's somewhere in town as one of Buffy's friends.  I wonder why the New Council wouldn't be able to handle seeing Buffy: is it the scars or her immortality?  Whatever the explanation, I'm so enjoying the ride!  Great chappie! :D

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 02:28 pm Title: Chapter 4

An now the hunt for her can begin in earnest. Curious about the spell to locate her soul, though. Is she that heavily shielded or was she temporarily in Heraven or is it that part of her soul is truly gone? We'll see, I guess.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 4

you cruel woman, you left it there???

loved it, brilliantly worked....

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2010 12:21 am Title: Chapter 3

Fantastic chappie!!  Ooh...I love that Spike knows he knows this Slayer, but he can't even comprehend that Buffy would be back after her last death, so the synapses can't make those connections. LOL  & I liked that Buffy's still hesitant to let him see her...I'm guessing Kos will help w/ that?  Can't wait for the next chappie to come out...so more soon please! :D

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2010 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 3

come on Spike, wake up!!

loved it...Kos will do his job..more please?

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 11:38 am Title: Chapter 2

I was just tool for them - you're missing an "a" there, I think.

 

Love the story though. And if she thinks Spike would ever think twice about not loving her, scars and all, she's still an idiot!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.