Reviews For To the Victor
Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 02:22 am Title: Chapter 1

I dunno. I liked the story and all, but I can't get over this S/M relationship. It's disgusting and degrading and the real Buffy would NEVER stand for it. Nor would I think Spike would love someone and respect someone who allow themselves to be treated like that. It is one thing to have an S/M relationship in the bedroom, it can be way hot, but bringing it outside the bedroom is a gross mismatch of power and respect. The very fact that he made her a SLAVE for a week and mandated that she couldn't see HIS children. Gross. Makes Spike way unsexy.

 

Response from Tasha: Thank you for your input.  Why am I responding to this and not Mary Perk?  For one thing I wrote most of the final chapter.  I wanted to give a bit more closure to some things, and MaryPerk was gracious enough to let me do that.

I would like to point out that there are many types of D/s relationships.  Also what one person might find degrading is actually something that turns another person on.  There are many things that I would never consider doing in my play, yet I know friends that do that and even things I personally find more degrading because they like it that way.  Plus I would like to point out that a punishment is supposed to be a punishment, something that is not what the pet or slave would like. 

This story showed a universe where the aspects of the relationships between many characters existed outside of the bedroom as well as in.  There are many people IRL that live the lifestyle 24/7, and yet there are others that only use it for bedroom play.

I am glad that you enjoyed many aspects of the story even if the last chapter didn't resonate with you as something you liked.  I am sure you can tell that MaryPerk has a wide variety of story styles that she posts.  I am sure you would love more of them than you wouldn't.  Warnings are generally posted pretty specifically for each story.  I hope that helps to make your visits here more enjoyable.

Reviewer: Nana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2011 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

The ending was alright.  I was looking for more action and maybe even a dusting of Angel.  I understand Buffy was out of line and the punishment was fitting.  The wedding part went on a bit too long for my taste.

I would have liked the children to have met her along with her mate once her punishment was over.  There were still some people left hanging in their futures.  Maybe a sequel with the kids grown up a bit?

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2011 08:16 pm Title: Epilogue

Fantastic ending!  Aww...I felt bad for Buffy w/ her punishment since she was just acting like a Slayer.  The children part was harsh!  But I was cracking up at Angelus' many outfits of punishment.  I laughed a lot.  & I love that you left us with a little extra Spuffy smut! :D  Great story, & wonderful epilogue by Tasha! :)

 

Response from Tasha: Thank you ClarityFades.  I'm glad you liked it.  I know the punishment was harsh, but I just felt that Spike would have to make an example of the situation ... to show that no one is above being punished.  Those in Spike's clan would have known just how much the children meant to Buffy.  So, it would give the punishment more meaning for showing that Spike was serious.  {Smiles}  I'm glad you liked the part about Angelus too.  MaryPerk does such a great job of adding parallels between her stories.  In one of them she talks about Angelus and a purpley pink glittered tutu being needed for the Acathla ritual and Angleus trying to find one etc.  So, it just seemed to be a perfect fit here to truly humiliate Angelus.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2011 03:49 pm Title: Epilogue

good ending and well done in not goingfor the obvious and making them equals..

 

Response from Tasha: Thank you jamies-lady.  I couldn't see Spike wanting Buffy to go in to battle if she was pregnant, and I knew that Buffy would object.  This is what came from that idea.  I'm glad you liked it.

     BTW - I love your story "Through the Eyes of a Child" that is on your new site here http://www.sinful-dreams.com/unicorn/fic.  It is one of my favorite DM/HG stories from the Harry Potter verse.  It is so unique as well as delightful.  I'm TashaRose over at Granger Enchanted, and I've reviewed that story many times.

Reviewer: Cate Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2010 08:22 am Title: Chapter 15

I really like this story. The ONLY problem I have with it is how Buffy calls Spike "Master" all the time. I dunno, I guess it just cheapens their relationship cuz it makes it seem very one sided...

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2010 03:48 pm Title: Chapter 15

Absolutely wonderful!  I really enjoyed seeing the mating ceremony & I liked the magic of the cords tightening themselves b/c of a strong bond.  Loved the gifts, especially the seedling.  & I liked that we finally saw the ritual to impregnate the ladies, it seems like this Willow has more control to balance her power than canon, which I really like.  Oh & Poofycakes?  BWAH!!!  I rolled for a good 5 minutes laughing @ that. Excellent chappie!

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2010 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 15

Gotta love the Angelus bashing.

Reviewer: gopher101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 01:09 pm Title: Chapter 15

Poofycakes, awesome.

Reviewer: sus Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 03:08 am Title: Chapter 15

A wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: Nana Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

You added a great chapter!  This truly the turning point of this story, I can't wait for the next chapter.  I love the oiled Spike.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 02:19 pm Title: Chapter 14

another great chapter, thank you.

loved the beat down

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 14

Hee!  Loved seeing Angelus taken down a peg...or three!  Especially w/ the commentary from Darla--& banishment from the clan?  Ooh, boy!  If Almerta & Andrew didn't already have plans for him, Angelus would find out just how little the rest of the world likes him.  & yay for Giles!  Whoo-hoo!!!!!!  Glad to see him there supporting Spuffy (w/ crossbow in hand, Giles is so hot when he's armed! ;D).  I also really enjoyed Buffy's threats & the idea of using Maggie Walsh rather than her being allowed to use them.  Can't wait to see the warring!  I'm sure Spike will have everything well in hand, though.  Great update!

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 04:52 pm Title: Chapter 13

Yaaaay!!  More for us!

Reviewer: peck Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 04:43 pm Title: Chapter 13

Ooooh the wait will drive me crazy!  So glad you could update this story, I look forward to the next installment.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 02:51 pm Title: Chapter 13

Evul, evul author!  Leaving us hanging just before the fight starts! LOL  Another great chapter...I really loved seeing the Spuffy connection.  & ooh!  Is there something up w/ Tasha's dragon (perhaps a shape-shifter--or having a human form as well or something since the mom was a Slayer?)?  Can't wait to find out...& I get the feeling Rus will be getting a girlfriend soon, I don't think Tasha will be distracted for long. :D  I am a li'l surprised that Maggie's alive in this AU world...I would've thought that one of the vampire clans (or someone else) would've taken her out by now, given what her research led to (ie: the chips).  & I'm definitely looking forward to seeing Angelus taken down a peg or three. :)

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 13

great chapter, loved the inclusion of Maggie Walsh

Reviewer: sus Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 13

A wonderful chapter as always.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2010 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 12

Great chappie!  I really liked that Darla gave Almerta a heads up about how she can get her revenge on Angelus.  & I thought Darla having permission to turn humans in Spike's compound was a nice touch.  Just one more way that shows how out of touch w/ Spike's power, Angelus really is.  & the dragons sound adorable! Can't wait to find out more about them...especially since they imprinted w/ the kids & are talking to them pre-birth.  I also liked seeing Spike's fatherly side, both reprimanding the kids & recognizing a good font of information.  Oh & I thought it was kinda perfect that Dalton was the first to test out the Gem of Amara...hope he isn't chosen for the "stake" test! LOL  Hope we get to find out in more detail about how the Slayers & Watchers of the New Council became entrenched w/ Spike. (Besides Buffy, since she was already his slave when she became the Slayer.)  If it isn't planned for this story, perhaps a one-shot side story? :D  I'm greedy, I know.

Reviewer: sus Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2010 02:24 pm Title: Chapter 12

<!-- @page { margin: 2cm } P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm } -->

All the characters you have in this chapter. I can see them reacting as you wrote. It's wonderful.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2010 10:44 am Title: Chapter 12

wonderful, as always, loved every word....

Reviewer: victoria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2010 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oh I love this story! Nothing better than everyone bashing Angel! 

 

update soon! And I really hope that Angel loses.

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 11

Teeheehee!  Gotta love Angelus being Andrew's pet.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 11

Aww...li'l Andrew!! Love seeing him. LOL  & I adore his plans for Angelus--might knock Angelus down a peg or two. (Though a part of me guesses he wishes he could have a night w/ Spike!)  & very interesting tribute from Draconis, I like the idea of baby dragons hanging around, imprinting to the kids.  & yay! Heinrich's baby was born safely & a-okay! (Never thought I'd be happy about anything that made Nest happy, LOL)  & I really liked Tasha's excitement to show Giles the new gifts.  Great chappie! :D

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 09:50 am Title: Chapter 11

wonderful, as always... love the dragon eggs, and Angelus is going to suffer forever:) evil laugh

Reviewer: sus Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 09:40 am Title: Chapter 11

It's a wonderful chapter. I don't mind some violence or force as long as it isn't done to Buffy or Spike. Some deserve what they get.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.