Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2016 11:37 am Title: Deaf to Fear

I'm glad Sweet won't be with Riley or Angel, but as a woman, he could cause some problems.  Maybe Warren?  LOVE LOVE LOVE Buffy healing Joyce with Anya's help & Oz proposing to Tara and Willow…can't wait to see the rings he picks out!  I'm so glad Joyce has so much support in the hospital, and that they all go something from Pascal's…sounds super yummy!  And the boys on the alien hunt and knowing what Riley's been up to was great.  Fantastic!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2016 11:17 am Title: Shadows Everywhere

Oh I loved Anya tricking Glory!  That was great…and kinda funny.  I hope Joyce will be okay in this dimension, though something tells me she will be. :)  And I'm liking Lindsey, though I wish we had just a smidgen more of him and Leticia…and I enjoyed her excitement over selling the house & getting one over on a Cordette.  Ha!  Good update, off to read the next!

Reviewer: Tasha Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2015 10:20 pm Title: No Fool for Love Around Here

{grins}  Great chapter update for this story.  Interesting dream.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2015 05:03 pm Title: No Fool for Love Around Here

Ooh, another Slayer dream!  I like!  And I liked that the others are there as well and that Buffy was able to briefly meet a couple of her counterparts.  Is Drusilla the second seer?  That could be awesome to see her working with the group.  Also, I really loved that this was more of a "see the family and how they've grown/bonded" chapter, because I think that's important for us and for them.  Terrific update!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 01:59 pm Title: Chapter 8, Sometimes Family is a PITA, Part 2

Good chapter!  LOVED everyone showed their love for Tara & stood up to her family with/for her.  I wouldn't be sad if the Maclay family didn't get the hint & the clan had to remind them to stay away. :D  Also, I'm just loving Anya, no matter what she's doing.  So, does Sandy have some nefarious plans for Riley?  Seems like it...can't wait to find out.  Oh & I liked Lindsey's meeting with his realtor...makes me want some soup.  Especially b/c I love both seafood gumbo and clam chowder. :)  & yay!  I knew those demons wouldn't keep the clan down for long. LOL  I liked Lawson's idea of the holding dimension, can't help wondering if that's where Glory will end up.  More soon, please!

Reviewer: Dar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2012 08:07 am Title: Chapter 7, Sometimes Faimly is a PITA, Part 1

Oh that was a nice ending to that chapter.

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2012 01:29 am Title: Chapter 7, Sometimes Faimly is a PITA, Part 1

You have me "Aww Tara"-ing in two reviews! LOL  Tara was so adorably happy & I liked how she broke the news of her "demon-ness" in story form to Willow.  LOVED how Spuffy welcomed Tara.  & I like the idea of the monk living & an extra security guard...perhaps having another "normie" would be good for the group?  & yay! Ronald mention!  Glad to know he'll have something to do, which will help him feel like he's contributing to the clan.  Fantastic update!

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2011 02:50 pm Title: Chapter 6, No Place Like Home, Part 2

another great chapter, loved it so much..thanks for posting

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2011 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 6, No Place Like Home, Part 2

Great chapter!  I liked Spuffy officially claimed Dawn...I wonder if it'll give the clan any insights.  And I really loved how Anya went about getting herself hired at the Magic Box.  Perfect! 

Reviewer: duke6665 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 05:54 pm Title: Chapter 5, No Place Like Home, Part 1

can't wait for another chapter of this one

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 5, No Place Like Home, Part 1

Is it mean that I laughed a lot when Buffy kept shooting down any attempt by Riley to help?  'Cause I did.  Hee!  I get the feeling that Riley's going to need to be transferred, or dealt w/ in some way, soon...b/c he's just not getting the message.  Although I love the bits of Graham we get!  I really liked that it seems Joyce is being a bit more proactive about this tumor, thanks to Reggie, & maybe this time there won't be complications!  Or the Immortal Guardianness will take care of any health issues when it's time.  Loved the Spuffy interactions, brief as they were.  Just glad to have Toth out of the way so we can find out who else might join Spuffy on their journey.  Fantastic chappie! :D

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2010 10:02 am Title: Chapter 5, No Place Like Home, Part 1

great update, loved it

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2010 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 4, Out of My Mind

I'd say "Poor Riley", but I don't feel that badly for him!  Hee!  Still glad he was the one hit by Toth's rod instead of one of the Scoobies.  & ooh, I like that Cordy told the Sunnydale gang about Angel thinking he saw Darla.  THAT should keep some of the LA craziness from happening.  & I'm loving Graham, I hope he sticks around for a long time. :D

Reviewer: sus Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2010 02:03 pm Title: Chapter 4, Out of My Mind

Nice touch of only having the chip in one of them.

Reviewer: bloodyblond Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2010 09:16 pm Title: Chapter 3, No Replacement Here

Man, you're sure putting Riley through the ringer aren't you? I LOVE IT! Almost as good as seeing you put it to Angel.

I will admit a part of me was hoping Spike got hit by that blast... oh what fun Buffy could have with two Spikes... then again I suppose I could read Slavery for that... hmm I think I just might.

Loved the update!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2010 05:10 pm Title: Chapter 3, No Replacement Here

Ooh...Immortal Guardians update!  Yay!  Happy me. :D  Great chapter!  I really liked Buffy critiquing the fight scenes in the kung-fu movie, & Xander commenting that Willow does the same thing w/ movies w/ witches in them.  & I'm loving seeing Graham somewhat involved in the group--can't help hoping Riley leaves town & Graham stays to become one of the companions.  Xander's got his soldier memories, but someone who actually IS military may be useful (kinda like the Uxia demons).  & HAHAHAHAHA!  Riley got hit w/ Toth's splitter wand (that's what I've always called it-LOL).  Couldn't have happened to a more annoying guy. :D  & seeing the reactions of the two Rileys made me laugh.  Hmm...& is Riley's new (sorta) interest in recycling the way Buffy's "light" @ Drac's castle changed him?  So he's more concerned about others & the planet than himself?  Can't wait to find out--once he's been put back together, that is. Hee!  This was fun, thanks. :)

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2010 02:29 pm Title: Chapter 2, It's Really Me

Eeeek, the Docs!  Love the band candy ref.

Reviewer: bloodyblond Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2010 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 2, It's Really Me

Alright! Updates rock... especially your updates. Look forward to more!

Reviewer: clarityfades Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2010 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 2, It's Really Me

Yay for updates!! :-P I really liked that Harmony reminded Lawson of his sister & that Harmony totally wants Brian...can't wait to see how she gets him! LOL & I really enjoyed Lawson & Brian looking out for Harmony & had a good laugh when she wanted to snag the unicorn before dealing w/ the dead body.  & I'm liking seeing everyone work together to protect the clan & Dawn.  I'm a little surprised she's already 18, given canon.  But I guess if you're going to pair her w/ Lawson, it'll be nice for her to be legal (it's just a little odd to see the age difference between Buffy & Dawn reduced all of the sudden).  I did like that Buffy seems to have gotten a hang of her "flash of light" powers & used them to get rid of Doc.  I get the feeling we haven't seen the last of the Docs, though. & yay for Giles' new job!!  Loved the teasing Buffy gave to Giles...& nice add-in w/ the Spinal Tap reference. LOVE that movie! LOL  Great chappie, more soon please!



Author's Response:

Dawn being 18 is Dee's fault.  LOL

Reviewer: sus Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2010 01:58 pm Title: Chapter 2, It's Really Me

Love the teasing at the end.

 

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2009 05:44 pm Title: Chapter 1, Dracula meets the Sultana

Thid WILL be fun. Glad to see Vlad getting back to his old self. Very old, true, but still :D

Reviewer: NCatt Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2009 01:11 am Title: Chapter 1, Dracula meets the Sultana

Great to see this story being continued. 

The interesting question is if this Dawn is the Key or is all the Keyness going to the dimension hopping Dawn in the Dimension Adventurers?

What is it going to take for Riley to get a clue? I suspect that at least part of Buffy's wash out evil/impure motives power depends on how willing the person is to let go, which is why Riley is continuing to obsess.  He is not willing to let go of his conviction that he's right, so her power can't affect him.

Loved the multiple Docs getting together.  And Dawn as Spike and Buffy's kid makes so much sense.  Ok she was made from Buffy but there had to be another genetic source.

Will there be more updates soon????

Pretty please, with much virtual chocolate???

 

Reviewer: DragonflyLady Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2009 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 1, Dracula meets the Sultana

 “You so need a new look, mister.  The thin, pale look is lame, and the long hair went out with Fabio.  Don’t even get me started on the cape thing.” Hahaha

Love how Buffy handled Dracula. Riley the butt monkey! Brilliant!! You put a soul in Dracula? Wow.

Oh Dawn's arrived! ^_^

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2009 03:37 pm Title: Chapter 1, Dracula meets the Sultana

Drac never stood a chance.  WTF is to be done with Capt. Cardboard? Lawson and Dawn?  Teeheehee!

Reviewer: peck Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2009 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 1, Dracula meets the Sultana

Ooooh Dawn and Lawson combo!!  Love how this season is going.  Keep up the awesome work!!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.